maddebabe

I can't change the stars

Kategori: Allmänt

Strangers are perfect. You can start a live from scratch. They don't know me. They don't know my history. I can be whoever I want to be.

I am surrounded by people who take me for granted. Somewhere deep inside of me, I know that I am destined for greatness, but nobody else knows it yet.

I have given people far too many chances than they deserve. They say they'll do better, and I fall for it every time. Why am I so foolish? Why do I accept such a bad behaviour?

When I listen to music, I feel hope and peace. It feels like nothing bad can ever touch me. But then I step outside to reality, and I realise life isn't like in the fairytales. Life isn't like the TV shows, where everything is perfect, and everyone's dreams come true. Life is not like that. Life can be cruel and wicked. Mostly to people who deserve it the least. But when I write poetry, I am writing about a better life, a better world. I am writing about a dreamland, where everyone can have what they want. Where they can pursue their dreams and thoughts. Especially joy, happiness and love. I wish life could be like this, a fairytale. But I realise that I can't change life, I can't change the stars.

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: